About Heritage Insurance Group Inc.

Heritage Insurance Group (HIG) traces its roots all the way back to Erwin Insurance Agency, founded in Erwin, Tennessee in 1909. Erwin Insurance Agency was acquired by Frank Parsley Insurance in 1994 and merged into that agency’s Erwin, Tennessee location. The agency changed its name to Heritage Insurance Group, Inc. in 1997.

Heritage Building

HIG has office locations in Johnson City and Kingsport, Tennessee, and is one of the largest independent insurance agencies in the Tri-Cities region. HIG represents some of the nation's finest Property and Casualty insurance carriers, as well as numerous Life and Health carriers.

Heritage Insurance Group’s staff includes some of the region’s most knowledgeable insurance professionals. Every staff member pursues additional educational coursework each year. You can feel secure with the coverage and expertise provided by those at Heritage Insurance Group Inc.

Our Partnership with Keystone

Heritage Insurance Group is a proud Partner of Keystone Insurers Group. Keystone is the third largest Insurance Broker in the United States. Through this relationship, we are partnered with more than 300 other independent insurance agencies in 11 states. Together we placed more than $3 Billion of insurance premiums in 2016. This benefits our clients in many ways. We can handle multi state accounts, with assistance from our partners, to have local service available at all locations. Unlike most small agencies, we place more than $100 million of premium with most carriers. This gives us strength when negotiating insurance premiums and claims. We are locally owned and operated, but have a national presence.

Executive Team

Stephen O. Bryant

President/CEO

sbryant@herinsgrp.com

Jeremy Stiltner

Senior Vice President

jstiltner@herinsgrp.com

Jason Stiltner

Vice President

jastiltner@herinsgrp.com

Staff

Brian Duncan

Vice Pres. Financial Services

bduncan@keystonefbr.com

Connie Amidei

Connie Amidei

Group Benefits Account Manager

camidei@keystoneinsgrp.com

David Irwin

National Accounts

dirwin@keystoneinsgrp.com

Debbie Kind

Administrative Services

dkind@herinsgrp.com

Elizabeth Quillen

Elizabeth Quillen

Account Manager

equillen@herinsgrp.com

Jennifer Hensley

Jennifer Hensley

Account Manager

jhensley@herinsgrp.com

John Hawkins

John Hawkins

Group Benefits Account Executive

jhawkins@keystoneinsgrp.com

Katie Wilson

Katy Wilson

Account Manager

kwilson@herinsgrp.com

Michael Raabe

Michael Raabe

Senior Safety Consultant/ Risk Management

mraabe@keystoneinsgrp.com

Nick Moore

Nick Moore

Marketing Manager

nmoore@herinsgrp.com

Nick Wynne

Claims Analyst

nwynne@keystoneinsgrp.com

Nevin Beyer

Vice President Surety Bonds

nbeyer@keystoneinsgrp.com

Ralph Sitterson

Ralph Sitterson

Claim Manager

rsitterson@keystoneinsgrp.com

Sandra Dodson

Sandy Dodson

Account Manager

sdodson@herinsgrp.com

Ted Beach

Financial Services/Life Insurance

tbeach@keystonefbr.com

Tom Shelton

Tom Shelton

Chief Financial Officer

tshelton@herinsgrp.com

Tracy Hoilman

Tracy Ollis

Account Manager

thoilman@herinsgrp.com